Previous > Importing or Adding Elections


View how to set open enrollment dates in this quick 1-minute video or read more below about entering open enrollment dates and how to lock employee's enrollment.



In the Company page select Benefits > Enrollment Dates


Open Enrollment Dates 


Enter the company’s Open Enrollment Dates under the Benefits > Open Enrollment page. When employees log in during that time they do not need to enter a qualifying event reason in order to enroll. They will see the green Start Open Enrollment button which will start their open enrollment process. 




The END DATE is the last date of open enrollment for which an employee can make changes. Open enrollment will deactivate at 11:59 pm in the employee’s time zone on the date entered here. The system will reference the time zone used by the computer or device used to complete enrollments.  


Be sure to select the Yes, select specific plans to be included in Open Enrollment check box next to CUSTOMIZE PLANS to allow new hires to make their elections during open enrollment, allow certain plans to be selected as renewing/open enrollment plans, and allow employees to see their current enrollments as they enroll.  


Select the check box next to each plan that employees may elect or make changes during open enrollment. If specific plans are not included in open enrollment, those plans can stay deselected as long as the Benefits > Open Enrollment > Customize Plans? option is used in order for new hires can see both plan years. Note: Only upcoming plans with effective dates after the open enrollment START DATE and END DATE will be included on this page.  


The LATE OPEN ENROLLMENT? option should only be selected if the company's open enrollment is occurring with an open enrollment START DATE or END DATE is after the plan renewal date. For example, this option would only be selected if the plan renews 1/1/17 but open enrollment starts or ends on or after 1/1/17.


 

Enrollment access can be restricted so employees can only enroll during their new hire window or open enrollment. Access to enroll in EaseCentral can be restricted for all employees or on a per-employee basis in the Benefits > Enrollment Dates page


IMPORTANT: Once Open Enrollment has ended, it is best practice to disable the Customize Plans option by first un-checking any plans specified on the Open Enrollment page followed by un-checking the Customize Open Enrollment box.



Next > Sending Employee Logins